The HCAC Organization

The Hampshire County Arts Council Inc. (HCAC) is an all-volunteer, non-profit 501 (c)(3) membership organization, launched in 1994. 

HCAC sees the arts as an integral part of daily life. An art-rich environment enhances the quality of life for residents and visitors, and encourages the development, recognition and appreciation of local performers, musicians, artists and writers.

Our Mission

The Hampshire County Arts Council seeks to foster the creation, presentation and enjoyment of the arts in our community

Our Website

The Hampshire County Arts Council’s website aims to provide a timely and economical means of connecting county residents and those in the surrounding region to the arts. Free periodic Arts Alerts assist in meeting that aim.

Our Meetings

All members and interested individuals are invited to attend the monthly board/planning meetings, at which the organization’s activities are planned and policies are established. These meetings are generally held the first Thursday each month at 4:30 PM,  in Romney and an Annual Meeting of Members is scheduled each March.

Our Policy

The Hampshire County Arts Council welcomes persons with disabilities at all of its events and activities.To request accessibility services to participate, contact (304) 298-3039 or (301) 717-5303 or in advance and we will do our best to accommodate.  WV Relay Operator for information on performances: 711-298-3039

HCAC Officers & Directors

  • President: Dale Brady
  • Vice President: Ken Caldwell
  • Secretary: Alana Hartman
  • Treasurer:  Charles Snead
  • Directors: John D’Amico, Mary Fulloon, Peter Heichler, Nancy Judd,  Tina Ladd, Sam Miller, Robin Pancake
  • Chairpersons: Lynne Dolinger-Payne, Ibi Hinrichs, Joanne Snead


  • Annual Meeting Coordinator: Dale Brady
  • Art In Public Places Displays Coordinator: Ken Caldwell
  • Arts & Music Festival Coordinators: Charles & Joanne Snead
  • Youth Art Education Coordinator: Joanne Snead
  • Ice Mountain Writers Coordinator: Victoria Carr Echols
  • Membership Coordinator: Charles Snead
  • Music Events Coordinator: Jim Morris
  • Photography Group Coordinator: Sandy Patterson
  • Theater Group (HAMS) Coordinator: Dale Brady
  • Visual Arts co-coordinator:  Ibi Hinrichs
  • Workshops Coordinator: Robin Pancake
  • Arts Scene Editor/ Webmaster: Mary Fulloon
  • ADA Compliance Officer: tba
  • Representative to Hampshire County Convention & Visitors Bureau: Ken Caldwell
  • Representative to The Loy Foundation board: Ken Caldwell